THE BLOSNE'S PAVILION - COMMUNITY CENTER

RENNES

Project: Competition for an community center
Program: Day nursery, music studios, dance and sports halls, exhibition spaces, families hall
Project team: PARC Architectes (Representative) — TPFI (Technical)
Client: City of Rennes
Status: Competition 2018

BLOSNE PAVILION

The Blosne pavilion is designed as an evolving building that is constantly adapting and evolving. Its light construction of sails and frame makes it interact with the atmospheric variations and the uses of its occupants. Its modular ceilings allow you to adapt the moods to activities and program changes. Like the green reed which bends in the wind and doesn't break. Its sustainability is ensured by its capacity for adaptation and evolution.

 

URBAN STRUCTURE

A plain structure of superimposed plateaus, the project exposes residents and passers-by to the wealth of activities and exchanges that take place in Blosne. Humble shape that, at first glance, structures the corner of the new structuring streets planned by the urban project. The pavilion then reveals its dancing poles and its active interior. By rising in the corolla of trees, the project highlights the ground returned to pedestrians.

 

BLINDS, PLATEAUS, POLES

The frame design of the pavilion makes it possible to release large trays for all of the centre's activities. Modular ceilings bring together all of the atmosphere management systems and regularly screened facades complete the system to make the building scalable and adaptable. Outside, corrugated perforated metal sails are attached to protect the glazing from overheating. Inside, the curtains allow you to separate the spaces, adjust the acoustics or adjust the light.

 

A PAVILION FOR ALL

The associative center of Blosne will bring together many activities and associations. It’s a place where we meet but also where everyone finds room for synergies to operate. The organization of the building can easily change during its design and even after its conception so that everyone can find it. In this first version, the activities are grouped by theme. On the ground floor, the activities of large groups, on the mezzanine the exhibition and relaxation rooms, on the 1st the offices then the youth area, on the 3rd the sports and on the terrace the early childhood. Each plateau adapts to its occupants and changes the center.

  • Gris LinkedIn Icône
  • Gris Twitter Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

©Parc Architectes 2018 - Tous droits réservés

LE PAVILLON BLOSNE - POLE ASSOCIATIF

Rennes

Opération : Concours pour le pôle associatif du Blosne à Rennes
Programme : Halte garderie, Espaces jeunes et studios de musique, espace d’exposition, pôle numérique, salle des familles, salles de danse et de sport
Maîtrise d'oeuvre : PARC Architectes (Mandataire) — TPFI (BET TCE)
Maîtrise d'ouvrage : Ville de Rennes
Phase: Concours Juin 2018

LE PAVILLON BLOSNE

Le pavillon Blosne est conçu comme un bâtiment évolutif qui s’adapte et évolue en permanence. Sa construction légère de voiles et de charpente le fait interagir avec les variations atmosphériques et les usages de ses occupants. Ses plafonds modulables permettent d’adapter les ambiances aux activités et aux évolutions de programme. Comme un roseau le pavillon se plie mais ne rompt pas. Sa pérennité est assurée par sa capacité d’adaptation et d’évolution.

 

STRUCTURE URBAINE

Structure simple de plateaux superposés, le projet expose aux habitants et aux passants la richesse des activités et des échanges qui ont lieu au Blosne. Forme simple qui, au premier regard, structure l’angle des nouvelles rues structurantes prévues par le projet urbain. Le pavillon révèle ensuite ses poteaux dansants et son intérieur actif. En s’élevant dans la corolle des arbres, le projet met en valeur le sol rendu aux piétons.

 

RIDEAUX, PLATEAUX, POTEAUX

La conception en charpente du pavillon permet de dégager de grands plateaux pour toutes les activités du centre. Des plafonds modulables regroupent tous les dispositifs de gestion des ambiances et les façades régulièrement tramées complètent le système pour rendre le bâtiment évolutif et adaptable. A l’extérieur, des voiles ondulant de métal perforé sont fixés pour protéger les vitrages des surchauffes. A l’intérieur, les rideaux permettent de séparer les espaces, de moduler l’acoustique ou d’ajuster la lumière.

 

UN PAVILLON POUR TOUS, TOUS POUR UN LIEU

Le centre associatif de Blosne va regrouper de nombreuses activités et associations. C’est un lieu où l’on se rencontre mais également où chacun trouve la place pour que les synergies opèrent. L’organisation du bâtiment peut facilement évoluer au cours de sa conception et même après sa réalisation afin que chacun s’y retrouve. Dans cette première version les activités sont regroupées par thématiques. Au rez-de-chaussée, les activités de grands groupes, en mezzanine les salles d’exposition et de détente, au 1er les bureaux puis l’espace jeunes, au 3ème les sports et en terrasse la petite enfance. Chaque plateau s’adapte à ses occupants et fait évoluer le centre.

  • Gris LinkedIn Icône
  • Gris Twitter Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

©Parc Architectes 2018 - Tous droits réservés