Parc architectes designs environmental systems.

Reinterrogating vernacular forms such as the patio, the shaded area or the wind tower, the agency develops an architecture built around the elementary relationships between the inhabitants and their environment.

Brice Chapon and Émeric Lambert created the office Parc architectes in 2009.
As architects of environments, they design from theory to implementation, from large to small scale, for both public and private commissions.

Émeric Lambert's reflections on the environment focused on the suburban city, leading to the work "Le Parc Planétaire, la fabrication de l'environnement suburbain" (The Planetary Park, the making of the suburban environment). Then, questioning architectural design, the studio published "Architecture as Environment".

Engaged in teaching and research, Brice Chapon teaches at the Strasbourg School of Architecture and Émeric Lambert at the Versailles School of Architecture where he chairs the Pedagogical and Scientific Committee.

Parc architectes has been awarded several prizes: 'AJAP' French Young Architects 2012, European prize list 40 under 40, Prize Archicontemporaine, nomination for the Prize de l'équerre d'Argent (Silver Square) for the first completation.

The studio's publications have also been praised: our fanzine Crapzine is included in the Provence Alpes Côte d'Azur Regional Council's collection (Frac PACA), and the studio's monograph - "Architecture as Environment" - has been awarded by the Most Beautiful Swiss Books 2019 prize.


 

 

  • Gris LinkedIn Icône
  • Gris Twitter Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

©Parc Architectes 2018 - Tous droits réservés

Parc architectes conçoit des dispositifs environnementaux.

Réinterrogeant des formes vernaculaires comme le patio, l’ombrière ou la tour à vent, l’agence élabore une architecture construite autour des relations élémentaires entre les habitants et leur milieu.

 

Brice Chapon et Émeric Lambert créent l’agence Parc architectes en 2009.

Architectes des milieux, ils conçoivent de la théorie à la mise en œuvre, de la grande à la petite échelle, pour la commande publique comme privée.

 

Les réflexions d’Émeric Lambert sur l’environnement se sont concentrées sur la ville suburbaine aboutissant à l’ouvrage Le Parc Planétaire, la fabrication de l’environnement suburbain. Interrogeant ensuite la conception architecturale, l’agence a publié L’architecture comme environnement.

 

Engagés dans l’enseignement et la recherche, Brice Chapon enseigne à l’École d‘Architecture de Strasbourg et Émeric Lambert à l’École d’Architecture de Versailles dont il préside le Comité Pédagogique et Scientifique.

 

Parc architectes a été récompensé par plusieurs prix: Albums des Jeunes Architectes en 2012, palmarès européen 40 under 40, Prix Archicontemporaine, nomination au Prix de l’équerre d’Argent pour la première œuvre.

Les publications de l’agence ont également été salués : la version papier de Crapzine est inscrite dans la collection du Frac PACA et la monographie de l’agence - L’architecture comme environnement - est lauréate du prix Les plus beaux livre Suisse 2019.

  • Gris LinkedIn Icône
  • Gris Twitter Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

©Parc Architectes 2018 - Tous droits réservés