ACADEMY OF MUSIC AND DANCE

Rungis

Project: Construction of the academy of music and dance in Rungis
Program: Classrooms and rehearsal studios, reception areas, documentation center
Project team: PARC Architectes (Representative) — Bollinger + Grohmann (Structure) — Inex (Fluids & Environment) — Peutz & Associés (Acoustic) — Praxys (Landscape) — BMF (Economy)
Client: City of Rungis
Status: Competition 2018

HISTORY

Starting from the primary structure of the barn, a roof enclosed by walls, the project takes up the logic of the roof, which it offers in large dance and performance spaces, galleries and canopies around gardens. The future building is designed with traditional construction techniques which are part of a sober and ecological way of implementing. The project preserves and integrates the past by reusing the forms of the surrounding roofs. It is part of the village as an extension of its history

 

GARDENS

Like a farm operating around a courtyard, the establishment is organized around gardens. The majority of the program is thus deployed on the ground floor around green rooms. These gardens, beyond pleasure, have an educational purpose. These parts of nature are designed to help focus, provide fresh air for students and bring the importance of nature back to the classroom.

 

FRAMEWORK

The roof represents a potential for freedom of use. The barn was formerly able to accommodate the activities of the farm, those of novice aviation and now those of music. The roofs made of materials from the site, wood and zinc, allow to offer a large space for dancing and for other potential cultural activities, gallery spaces for concentrating and welcoming those accompanying students or spectators, awnings allowing you to get some fresh air and organize events in all seasons.

Made of wood, the roofs help create a warm atmosphere, manage the acoustics and regulate humidity.

  • Gris LinkedIn Icône
  • Gris Twitter Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

©Parc Architectes 2018 - Tous droits réservés

CONSERVATOIRE DE MUSIQUE ET DE DANSE DE RUNGIS

RUNGIS

Opération : Réhabilitation et extension du conservatoire de musique et de danse de Rungis
Programme : Studios de musique, studios de danse, espaces de documentation, espaces d'accueil
Maîtrise d'oeuvre : PARC Architectes (Mandataire) — Bollinger + Grohmann (Structure) — Inex (Fluides & Environnement) —  Praxys (Paysagiste) — Peutz & Associés (Acoustique) — BMF (Economiste) 

Maîtrise d'ouvrage : Ville de Rungis
Phase: Concours 2018

HISTOIRE
Partant de la structure première qu’est la grange, une toiture enclose de murs, le projet reprend la logique du toit qu’il décline en grands espaces de danse et de spectacle, en galeries et en auvents autour de jardins. Le futur bâtiment est conçu avec des techniques traditionnelles de construction qui s’inscrivent dans une manière de mettre en œuvre sobre et écologique. Le projet conserve et intègre le passé en réutilisant les formes des toitures alentours. Il s’inscrit dans le village comme un prolongement de son histoire.

JARDINS
A l’image d’une ferme fonctionnant autour d’une cour, l’établissement s’organise autour de jardins. La majorité du programme se déploie ainsi au rez-de-chaussée autour de pièces végétales. Ces jardins, au-delà de l’agrément, ont une intention pédagogique. Ces morceaux de nature visent à aider à la concentration, à fournir de l’air frais aux élèves et à remettre au cœur de l’enseignement l’importance de la nature.

CHARPENTES
Le toit représente un potentiel de liberté d’usages. La grange a anciennement pu accueillir les activités de la ferme, celles de l’aviation débutante, celles du culte et maintenant celles de la musique.
Les toitures faites de matériaux peu transformés sur place, le bois et le zinc, permettent de proposer un grand espace pour la danse et pour d’autres activités culturelles potentielles, des espaces en galerie pour se concentrer et accueillir les accompagnants des élèves ou les spectateurs, des auvents permettant de prendre l’air et d’organiser des événements en toutes saisons. Réalisées en bois, les toitures participent à créer une ambiance chaleureuse, à gérer l’acoustique et à réguler l’hygrométrie.

  • Gris LinkedIn Icône
  • Gris Twitter Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

©Parc Architectes 2018 - Tous droits réservés