43 SOCIAL HOUSING

SAINT-DENIS

Project: 43 social housing units in two buildings, Saint-Denis peninsula - Neaucité project
Client: Groupe Brémond
Status: Completed (2015)
Photos: Thomas Lang

FROM TRANSFER TO FILIATION

The project site is bordered on one side by the Seine river and on the other by railways. Previously punctuated by factories and warehouses, this plot will be reconverted to accommodate several apartment buildings. From the industrial zone to the residential district, the shape of our buildings tends to make this genealogy and the possible family ties between industrial sheds, metallic architecture and collective housing obvious.

 

HOUSEBOAT, STRETCHED ROOFS

The two buildings made of corrugated aluminum sheet are located opposite each other. Their double strip morphology, directly a question of the site, makes it possible to offer entirely through housing. Large domed passageways open the buildings onto a shared central garden. The roofs stretch towards the sky to release large volumes and duplexes, offering more living space for residents and reviving the old sawtooth landscape.

 

COMFORT, USES AND INTEGRATION

The outdoor walkways are real suspended sidewalks. Their generous size (up to 2.20 meters wide) can accommodate many uses: let children run or play, share a moment with friends or neighbors ... Individual garden on the ground floor or loggia, each apartment has a private space which extends its domestic space outside. Since there is always a shortage of space in apartment living, a safe is available in front of each of the apartments. Half bench half cellar, it gives residents the opportunity to sit on it as much as to store or store things.

  • Gris LinkedIn Icône
  • Gris Twitter Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

©Parc Architectes 2018 - Tous droits réservés

42 LOGEMENTS SOCIAUX

SAINT-DENIS

 

Demander le dossier de presse du projet


Opération: 42 logements sociaux répartis sur deux bâtiments sur la presqu’île Saint-Denis Programme: Logements sociaux du T2 au T4 et duplex – Bailleur social Domaxis
Maîtrise d'ouvrage: Groupe Brémond

Maîtrise d'œuvre: Parc architectes (Mandataire) - TCE SNC (Bureaux d'Études)
Phase: Livré 2015
Photos: Thomas Lang

SLB-web-PARC_SAINT-DENIS_055.jpg
SLB-web-PARC_SAINT-DENIS_051.jpg
SLB-web-PARC_SAINT-DENIS_028.jpg
SLB-web-PARC_SAINT-DENIS_020.jpg
SLB-web-PARC_SAINT-DENIS_032.jpg
SLB-web-PARC_SAINT-DENIS_043.jpg
SLB-web-PARC_SAINT-DENIS_033.jpg
SLB-web-PARC_SAINT-DENIS_016.jpg
SLB-web-PARC_SAINT-DENIS_038.jpg
SLB-web-PARC_SAINT-DENIS_017.jpg
SLB-COUPES_lumiere.jpg
SLB-web-Processus-NB.jpg
PARCArchitectes_SLB-Maquettes.jpg
PARCArchitectes_SLB-MaquetteAppt.jpg
SLB-web-Saint Denis_plan masse.jpg
SLB-COUPES  COM.jpg
SLB_PLAN_COURANT_COM-Présentation1.jpg
SLB_Gif_Maquettes_processus_700.gif

DE LA MUTATION À LA FILIATION

Le site du projet est bordé d’un côté par la Seine et de l’autre par des voies ferrées. Auparavant ponctué d’usines et d’entrepôts, cette parcelle va être reconvertie et accueillir plusieurs immeubles de logements. De la zone industrielle au quartier résidentiel, la forme de nos bâtiments tend à rendre évidente cette généalogie et les liens de parenté possibles entre sheds industriels, architecture métallique et habitat collectif.

 

PENICHE HABITEE, TOITS ETIRES

Les deux immeubles en tôle d’aluminium ondulé sont implantés face à face. Leur morphologie en double barrette, directement issue du site, permet d’offrir des logements entièrement traversants. De larges coursives bombées ouvrent les bâtiments sur un jardin central partagé. Les toitures s’étirent vers le ciel pour dégager de grands volumes et des duplex, offrant plus de surface à vivre aux habitants et ressuscitant l’ancien paysage en dents de scie.

 

CONFORT, USAGES ET INTEGRATION

Les coursives extérieures sont de véritables trottoirs suspendus. Leur taille généreuse (jusqu’à 2,20 mètres de large) permet d’accueillir de nombreux usages : laisser courir ou jouer les enfants, partager un moment entre amis ou voisins… Jardin individuel en rez-de-chaussée ou loggia, chaque appartement bénéficie d’un espace privatif qui prolonge son espace domestique à l’extérieur. Puisque dans la vie en appartement l’espace vient toujours à manquer, un coffre est mis à disposition devant chacun des logements. Mi-banc mi-cellier, il donne autant la possibilité aux habitants de s’asseoir dessus que de ranger ou stocker des affaires.