24 SOCIAL HOUSING UNITS, A DAY NURSERY

PARIS 12TH ARRONDISSEMENT
Opened courtyards for everyone's use

Project: 24 social housing units and a day nursery
Program: Social housing, day nursery
Competition team: Parc architectes (Representative) — Batiserf (Structure) — B52 (Fluids) — Switch (HQE) — Pastier (Economist)
Client: RIVP
Status: Competition 2016

PLR2_PERS_21.jpg
PLR2_Cour.jpg
COUPE LONGITUDINALE_100e.jpeg
COUPE_LATERALE_100e.jpeg
DSC_0208.jpg
7a PLAN_ETAGE_COURANT_R+1_100e_900.jpg
DSC_0212.jpg
DSC_0216.jpg
PLR2_model.jpeg
PLR2_model2.jpeg

OPEN-AIRED TERRACE
At the beginning of our study, the nursery was located on the first floor on the street. The interior spaces were protected from outside views by opalescent glass. The nursery was organized around small north-facing courtyards at the foot of the building and protected from falling objects by nets. This configuration seemed to us particularly unsuitable. We chose to install the children on the roof with air and light. This way, the children will enjoy the large terraces and the neighbors overlooking the roof will discover a lived-in roof. The high railings of the nursery are made with an openwork brick apparatus forming a moucharabieh. The nursery is covered with a zinc roof of low inclination.

 

OPEN COURTYARDS

The courtyards have been returned to the street to orient all housing on the south side. Street courtyards are devices often found in Paris, such as in the HBM or Auguste Perret's rue Franklin building. They create a sequence of entrances, a common place and a distance between the street and the housing units. The central courtyard thus gives access to the nursery and the two housing cages. The free folding of the facade allows the light to be brought deep into the plot, to manage the opposite sides and to generate biased views offering several orientations to all the housing units, through a multitude of bays of various sizes.


ALTERNATIVE HOUSINGS
Since the building is not distributed by elevators, the housing units on the upper levels are not subject to PMR regulations. Freed from the standard and with generous surfaces, they are no longer designed as a regulated orthogonal assembly and can offer unconventional spaces. They offer a multitude of situations, alcoves and corner areas, such as certain old apartments that have been remodeled several times. In order to manage the vis-à-vis between neighbors, the apartments roll up on themselves. Through the courtyard, you can see into your home, giving a feeling of enlarged space.

24 LOGEMENTS SOCIAUX & UNE CRÈCHE

PARIS 12
Des cours libres à l'usage de tous

Opération: Immeuble de 24 logements sociaux et un équipement petite enfance associatif
Programme: Logements sociaux, crèche
Maîtrise d'œuvre: PARC architectes (Mandataire) — Batiserf (Structure) — B52 (Fluides) — Switch (HQE) — Pastier (Economiste)
Maîtrise d'ouvrage: RIVP
Phase: Concours 2016

DES TERRASSES AÉRÉES

Au début de notre étude, la crèche était implantée en rez-de-chaussée sur rue. Les espaces intérieurs étaient protégés des vues extérieures par du verre opalescent. La crèche s’organisait autour de petites cours plein nord, encaissées en pied d’immeuble et protégées contre les chutes d’objets par des filets. Cette configuration nous a semblé particulièrement inadaptée. Nous avons choisi d'installer les enfants sur le toit à l’air et à la lumière. Ainsi, les petits profiteront de vastes terrasses et les voisins en surplomb découvriront une toiture habitée. Les hauts garde-corps de la crèche sont réalisés avec un appareillage ajouré de briques formant un moucharabieh. La crèche est couverte d’une toiture en zinc de faible pente.

 

DES COURS LIBRES

Les cours ont été retournées sur la rue pour orienter tous les logements au sud. Les cours sur rue sont des dispositifs que l’on trouve souvent à Paris comme dans les HBM ou l’immeuble rue Franklin d’Auguste Perret. Elles permettent de créer une séquence d’entrée, un lieu commun et une distance entre la rue et les logements. La cour centrale donne ainsi accès à la crèche et aux deux cages de logement. Le libre pliage de la façade permet d’emmener profondément la lumière dans la parcelle, de gérer les vis-à-vis et de générer des vues biaises offrant plusieurs orientations à tous les logements, par une multitude de baies aux dimensions variées.

 

DES LOGEMENTS NON CONVENTIONNEL

L’immeuble n’étant pas distribué par des ascenseurs, les logements des niveaux supérieurs ne sont pas soumis à la réglementation PMR. Libérés de la norme et avec des surfaces généreuses, ils ne sont plus conçus comme un assemblage orthogonal réglementé et peuvent proposer des espaces atypiques. Ils offrent une multitude de situation, de coins et de recoins comme certains appartements anciens plusieurs fois remaniés. Pour gérer les vis-à-vis entre voisins, les logements s’enroulent sur eux-mêmes. Au travers de la cour, on voit chez soi, donnant une sensation d’espace agrandi.

  • Gris LinkedIn Icône
  • Gris Twitter Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

© Parc architectes 2021 - Tous droits réservés